facebook pixelVideo tutorials for documentation and release with MELAtrace | Melag

Free online live webinar with KaVo: Register now >

Select language and country
|

MELAtrace Video Tutorials

Learn how to use our software solutions for professional documentation and approval of the entire instrument decontamination.

Tutorial #1

Documenting the washer-disinfector load

The intuitive documentation and approval software MELAtrace Pro combines the steps of cleaning and disinfection with sterilization. For maximum transparency, the loading of the washer-disinfector can be documented with individual elements or standard batches.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #2

Approving the washer-disinfector batch

After successful cleaning and disinfection, the approval of the washer-disinfector batch is performed with MELAtrace Pro: You can check the program log with all relevant process parameters in order to approve the load elements properly.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #3

Documenting the steam sterilizer load

After the washer-disinfector batch has been approved, the steam sterilizer load will be documented. To link the process steps of cleaning and disinfection with sterilization, simply select the desired load elements from the previous washer-disinfector batch.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #4

Approving the steam sterilizer batch

The documentation process with MELAtrace Pro ends with the approval and marking of the sterilization batch. Evaluate the program log with all relevant process parameters as well as the colour change of the batch indicator. After batch approval, you will be forwarded to the decontamination report.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #5

Documenting the Careclave Load

The loading of Careclave can be documented with MELAtrace Pro for maximum transparency. The chamber concept offers you maximum flexibility: Careclave can be loaded either only with dental hollow-body instruments in the Carebox, only with instruments on trays or in sterile containers, or - as in our example - simultaneously with instruments in the Carebox and in the sterilization chamber.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #6

Approving the Careclave Batch

The documentation process for Careclave in conjunction with MELAtrace Pro ends with the approval of the batch. For this purpose, evaluate the program log with all relevant process parameters as well as the color change of the batch indicator.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #7

Defining load elements

MELAtrace Pro guarantees complete traceability of the entire instrument decontamination process. In this video tutorial, we will show you how to create, edit and delete load elements.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #8

Defining standard batches

Benefit from standard batches for an even more efficient loading process: In this video tutorial we will show you how to create, edit and delete standardized loading patterns.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #9

Defining sterilization containers

You can deploy sterilization containers in MELAtrace Pro for loading the steam sterilizer. In this video tutorial, we will show you how to create, edit and delete sterilization containers such as MELAstore- Boxes.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #10

Creating reasons

If you do not approve load elements in MELAtrace Pro, your decision can be documented with a reason. In this video tutorial, we will show you how to create, edit and delete reasons for the approval process.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #11

Adding user and practice information

The practice name and address are already pre-filled in MELAtrace Pro. In this video tutorial, we will show you how to add further practice information and create new user accounts for the documentation and approval process in MELAtrace Pro.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #12

Adapting the Options

Adapt MELAtrace Pro even better to your instrument decontamination workflow: In this video tutorial, we will show you how to make further settings in the documentation and approval software.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #13

Saving log files and the database

With regular data backups, you can provide long-term proof of a successful instrument decontamination process. In this video tutorial, we will show you how to save the program and approval logs as well as the MELAtrace database.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #14

Activating authentication and auto-logout

To ensure that only trained practice personnel performs the documentation and approval process, you have to log in with your user data before starting MELAtrace Pro. In this video tutorial, we will show you how to activate user authentication before the process steps and the auto-logout.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #15

Creating barcode lists

Barcode lists facilitate the loading of the washer-disinfector and steam sterilizer: In this video tutorial, we will show you how to create barcode lists for load elements, standard batches and sterilization containers.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #16

Archive and manage logs

With just a few clicks, you can use MELAtrace Pro to release the batches and archive the relevant program logs and batch approvals in a tamper-proof reprocessing log. In this tutorial, we will show you how you can subsequently manage or print the text, graphic and reprocessing logs in the log archive.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #17

Connecting devices

MELAtrace and MELAtrace Pro are software solutions for professional documentation and approval of the entire instrument decontamination with your MELAG devices. With the help of the software, you can have the logs of your devices automatically transferred via the practice network.

Video Placeholder

Video-Tutorials zur Dokumentation & Freigabe mit MELAtrace | Melag
Sprache und Land
|

MELAtrace Video-Tutorials

Erlernen Sie den Umgang mit unseren Softwarelösungen für eine professionelle Dokumentation und Freigabe der gesamten Instrumentenaufbereitung.

Tutorial #1

RDG-Beladung dokumentieren

Für eine maximale Transparenz wird die Beladung des RDG / Thermodesinfektors mit Einzelelementen oder Standardchargen dokumentiert.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #2

RDG-Charge freigeben

Nach der erfolgreichen Reinigung und Desinfektion erfolgt die Chargenfreigabe des Thermodesinfektors mit MELAtrace Pro. Hierfür können Sie das Programm-Protokoll mit allen relevanten Prozessparametern aufrufen und anschließend alle oder einzelne Beladungselemente freigeben.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #3

Autoklav-Beladung dokumentieren

Nachdem die RDG-Charge freigegeben wurde, erfolgt die Zusammenstellung und Dokumentation der Autoklaven-Beladung. Um die Prozessschritte der Reinigung und Desinfektion mit der Sterilisation zu verknüpfen, wählen Sie einfach die zu sterilisierenden Beladungselemente aus der RDG-Charge aus. Sie können den kritischen Instrumenten zusätzlich Sterilisiercontainer oder Siegelprotokolle zuweisen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #4

Autoklav-Charge freigeben

Der Dokumentationsprozess mit MELAtrace Pro endet mit der Freigabe und Kennzeichnung der Autoklaven-Charge. Bewerten Sie hierfür das Programmprotokoll mit allen relevanten Prozessparametern sowie den Farbumschlag des Chargenindikators.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #5

Careclave Beladung dokumentieren

Die Beladung des Careclave kann für eine maximale Transparenz mit MELAtrace Pro dokumentiert werden. Das Kammerkonzept bietet Ihnen höchste Flexibilität: Careclave kann entweder nur mit dentalen Hohlkörper-Instrumenten in der Carebox, nur mit Instrumenten auf Tabletts oder in Sterilcontainern oder - wie in unserem Beispiel - gleichzeitig mit Instrumenten in der Carebox und in der Sterilisationskammer beladen werden.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #6

Careclave Charge freigeben

Der Dokumentationsprozess für Careclave in Verbindung mit MELAtrace Pro endet mit der Freigabe der Charge. Bewerten Sie hierfür das Programmprotokoll mit allen relevanten Prozessparametern sowie den Farbumschlag des Chargenindikators.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #7

Beladungselemente definieren

MELAtrace Pro garantiert eine vollständige Rückverfolgbarkeit der Instrumente. In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Beladungselemente anlegen, bearbeiten und löschen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #8

Standardchargen definieren

Profitieren Sie von Standardchargen für einen noch effizienteren Beladungsprozess: In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie standardisierte Beladungsmuster anlegen, bearbeiten und löschen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #9

Sterilcontainer definieren

Für die Beladung des Autoklaven können Sie in MELAtrace Pro Sterilisiercontainer hinterlegen. In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Sterilisiercontainer (z.B. MELAstore-Boxen) anlegen, bearbeiten und löschen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #10

Begründungen verwalten

Falls Sie Beladungselemente in MELAtrace Pro nicht freigeben, kann Ihre Entscheidung mit einer Begründung dokumentiert werden. In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Begründungen anlegen, bearbeiten und löschen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #11

Benutzer und Praxis-Informationen verwalten

Der Praxisname und die Praxisadresse sind bereits in MELAtrace Pro vorausgefüllt. In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie unter Benutzerverwaltung weitere Praxisinformationen hinterlegen und neue Benutzer-Accounts für den Dokumentations- und Freigabeprozess in MELAtrace Pro anlegen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #12

Optionen anpassen

Passen Sie die MELAtrace Pro noch besser auf Ihren Workflow der Instrumentenaufbereitung an: In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie weitere Einstellungen in der Dokumentations- und Freigabesoftware vornehmen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #13

Authentifizierung und Auto-Logout festlegen

Um sicherzustellen, dass nur geschultes Praxispersonal die Dokumentation und Freigabe durchführt, müssen Sie sich vor dem Start der MELAtrace Pro mit Ihren Benutzerdaten authentifizieren. In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie die Nutzer-Authentifizierung vor den Prozessschritten und den Auto-Logout aktivieren.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #14

Barcode-Listen erstellen

Barcode-Listen unterstützen Sie bei einer noch effizienteren Beladung des Thermodesinfektors und Autoklaven. In diesem Video-Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Barcode-Listen für Beladungselemente, Standardchargen und Sterilisiercontainer erstellen.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #15

Protokolle archivieren und verwalten

Mit nur wenigen Klicks können Sie mit MELAtrace Pro die Chargen freigegeben und die relevanten Programm-Protokolle und Freigabeentscheidungen in einem fälschungssicheren Aufbereitungsprotokoll archivieren. In diesem Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie im Protokollarchiv anschließend die Text, Grafik- und Aufbereitungsprotokolle aufrufen, verwalten oder ausdrucken können.

Video Placeholder
Tutorial #16

Geräte verbinden

MELAtrace und MELAtrace Pro sind Softwarelösungen für eine professionelle Dokumentation und Freigabe der gesamten Instrumentenaufbereitung mit ihren MELAG Geräten. Mithilfe der Software können Sie die Protokolle Ihrer Geräte automatisch über das Praxisnetzwerk übertragen lassen.

Video Placeholder